Accor Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 2,715 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saya sangat senang
Cook Helper (Former Employee) –  Bogor8 October 2019
Mampu mempelajari memotong
Banyak yang saya alami ketika prakerin di Novotel
Sangat ramah
Sangat di siplin dengan waktu
Memahami keteria orang asing
Menjaga stol dan bufe
Pros
Sangat bahagia
Cons
Sangat disayangi saya kurang memahi orang orang sekitar contoh tamu
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempat kerja yang menyenangkan
Chief engineering (Current Employee) –  Jakarta22 July 2019
Sangat senang dan bahagia karena memiliki teman kerja yang bisa bekerja dengan team
Pros
Dapat makan
Cons
Tolong lebih di support lagi peralatan kerjanya
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkungan Kerja produktif
bookkeeper (Former Employee) –  Kuta1 July 2019
Lingkungan kerja yang produktif dan fleksibel. Rekan kerja sangat perhatian dalanm setiap penyeleaaian masalah yang ada. manajemen yang juga memperhatikan karyawannya
Pros
makan siang disiapkan hotel
Cons
waktu rehat agak sedikit
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent addition to the CV and great potential in the right role with the right manager.
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Jakarta23 April 2019
An excellent addition to the CV and great potential in the right role with the right manager. Good staff discounts and excellent flexible working conditions for corporate staff. Perfect for achieving work/life balance. A leader in flexible working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment for you to learn
Pastry Cook (Former Employee) –  Jakarta14 January 2019
all this time the staff were nice to me and they are a great and reliable trainer that I respect, also with this such friendly place makes me don't want to go from them but sadly I was there just to make the experience and I need to pursue my dream here in Sydney.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kinerja di tmpt kerja
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Jakarta9 September 2018
Sy krj di slh satu Accor Hotel di Jakarta,sy brgkt krj pg dr rmh sblm matahari terbit, pulang dr tmpt kerja matahari sdh terbenam kerja nya kuang lbh 12 jam krj
Pros
Makan gratis
Cons
klo lg jm istirahat/lg mkn terganggu krn kerjaan, klo di rmh/weekend dikit2 di tlp tntang kerjaan klo ada mslh di htl
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yang penting nyaman
DW atau houskeeping (Current Employee) –  jakarta dan sumatera utara28 July 2018
saya ingin mendapatkan pekerjaan ini seperti biodata yg saya tulis.karena dulu saya pernah kerja di favehotel aston pluit.dan semoga saya bisa kerja di hotel secepat nya.
Pros
jam istirahat dan kalo bisa dapat makan siang gratis
Cons
semoga mendapat kan tunjangan
Was this review helpful?Yes 71No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ingin bergabung posisi chief engineering
Chief engineerinh (Former Employee) –  Tangerang22 July 2018
Ingin bergabung. Jobb chief engineering. Terakhir kerja Hotel golden boutique posisi chief engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Food and Beverage Attendant (Current Employee) –  West Java17 July 2018
Good hotel and i like work it but i search good job and i will work australia and help me for job at austrila mercure is good place managament not good sorry
Pros
Free wellcome drinks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience to work
Commis de cuisine (Current Employee) –  Bandung,indonesia12 April 2018
.good management
.good place to get experience work
.but no extra time to get extra money.get free meal
Get insurance good hotel in my city
Very busy every day always over time but no extra money for that
Pros
Free insurance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank of America
Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Palembang25 December 2017
Thanks for choosing Indeed!
×
Have a question? Need help with billing or job postings? We are here to help. Contact us using one of the forms below.
Pros
gaji
Cons
waktu
Was this review helpful?Yes 75No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkungan pekerjaan yg sangat produktif
Nice (Former Employee) –  Jakarta1 October 2017
Bekerja itu sangat di perlukan giat rutin dan mengikuti aturan yg ada di tempat kerjaan
Was this review helpful?Yes 142No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pengalaman kerja
Koki (Former Employee) –  Jakarta6 September 2017
Pernah bekerja di the duck king selama 7 thn
Pernah bekerja di xo cuisen selama 2 tahun
Pros
Rajin dan bertanggung jawab
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?Yes 97No 24Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all my carrier in hotel industri especilay food and beverage service
i am hard work, and work with team work we have one way to make goal, and knowlage, disipline, attitude, and the end we have good result nice job, execelent
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm like sport, i'm like skateboarding, and basketball
food and beverage department (Current Employee) –  Kuta16 August 2017
i'm follow the SOP hotel and restaurant, and than i'm handling the guest, presenthing the menu, and promotion.. team work is very important in the hospitality in the hotel.
Pros
free luncher
Cons
healtcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 81No 19Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disiplin
driver (Former Employee) –  jakarta21 January 2017
Disiplin adalah salah satu prinsip bekerja.karena dengan disiplin orang akan bersungguh-sungguh untuk melaksanakan pekerjaan nya dengan baik
Pros
akan menghargai jam untuk bekerja
Cons
pekerjaan dengan tergesa-gesa akan berdampak kurang baik hasil nya
Was this review helpful?Yes 587No 28Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I grew with Accor
Regional Spa Manager (Former Employee) –  Lombok, Bali, Jogjakarta, Solo21 March 2016
I started my career with Accor organization, learning from zero. Accor one of the organization that pays attention to employees development and career path.
Pros
great package
Cons
standard working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 411No 80Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Work Place and Wonderful Pre Opening Experience
Executive Assistant to General Manager (Former Employee) –  Bali, Indonesia4 November 2015
Busy and fun work place with supportive management. Had wonderful experience in setting up a new hotel in short period of time (11 months only) due to this hotel was assigned to host the world's event (APEC EVENT) on October 2013. I was in charge in assisting for both General Manager and Hotel Manager during APEC preparation & APEC Event for more than 5 months and continuously provide them a professional admin services and tasks related to hotel's project completion. My previous experience in this Hotel required me to not deal with the administration tasks only, but also to have a guest contact/customer service assistance, handling the company client’s inquiries including dealing with the guest's complaint and dealing with the company’s vendors.I found my days was really busy, fun and I developed myself much in this great Hotel company since there was a lot of variety in what I did each day. I had a great leader to work for, who was always caring, support me a lot to achieve my work's target and taught me how to balance my life. Our motto was Work Hard Play Hard.
Pros
Great Leader, Great Benefit as Head of Department level, Fun Work Place, Great Team Work, Full of Appreciation, Full of Employee Fun Activities
Cons
On going hotel's project completion, since the hotel infrastructure was built in very short period of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and long hours but rewarding
INTERIOR DESIGN MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK4 December 2013
The day would start by checking my emails, usually I receive about 50-100 emails overnight.

Then I have 2 slots of meetings one at 10am and another at 2pm.

Each of these meetings come with their own challenges as each owner and consultant characteristics vary depending on the project.

Often also, you travel on site to where the hotels are - this involve traveling very early in the morning and returning very late at night (often midnight)
Pros
discounts on hotels
Cons
long hours and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convince with ourselves
FRONT DESK AGENT (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK21 September 2012
Mostly what I'm doing is remain the same with Ambhara Hotel, but the guest typical hard is very diffrent and more hard to handle them, but i have spent 1 years and 6 moths in this hotel cause is back to us how to convince ourselves in this job. The hardest part is when the guest is don't want pay the minibar bill and my Front Office Manager helping me and make everything done. I really enjoyed because mostly the guest is domestic and long staying guest is more easier for me to handling them.
Pros
work on the weekend
Cons
extra hors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Accor reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,715 reviews
51.2K
4890
3435
2114
1118

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Accor Reviews by Location