ConocoPhillips Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 1,112 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Onshore
Danton (Former Employee) –  Jakarta4 July 2019
Dapat bekerja di conocophillips,dambaan setiap orang dgn fasilitas yg ada
Pros
Gaji 15 dlm setahun
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jakarta2 April 2018
rare to do overtime work. Put safety more than anything. The company has so many event to develop their employee or to tighten employee bond so it make office feels like my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Mechanical Advisor (Former Employee) –  Jakarta20 March 2018
Conocophillips Indonesia has a good work culture specifically for outstanding HSE Ethics, and technical procedure. The goal setting is smart, and measurable.
Pros
coverage of medical benefit is full
Cons
mature organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment to work with
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jakarta15 December 2017
World class company with established system and willing to improve human capital capabilities. Copi also has huge asset in Indonesia and nice place to work with.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent leadership team provides every resource to succeed. Ethically correct leadership fully encouraged at all levels.
HSE manager business unit (Former Employee) –  indonesia16 October 2017
brilliant workplace and working environment.
High achievers
Dynamic
Safe always
Environmentally ethical at all times
open door policy
Ethically correct with,high standards set and achieved and actively measured
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for, many opportunities
drilling field Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Sumatra Indonesia16 May 2017
This is a great companmy that offers many beenifets for its workers, especially employees, high emphasis on safety and training.
Oppitunities to travel, attend multiple training courses, great work atmosphere.
Pros
Training other benefits
Cons
none i can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and amazing employees working with you and positive ambience
Intern for HSE Department (Former Employee) –  Jakarta7 June 2016
It was really nice to be part of ConocoPhillips at the Jakarta Head Office.
People in my department were very positive and encouraged productive results everyday. ConocoPhillips has very Strong Vision and Mission not just for company also for all emoployees and stakeholders
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Vendor Management Cordinator (Former Employee) –  Jakarta4 May 2016
i learned so much in this company since it is the first company that i work with after i graduate from my bachelor degree. Really comfortable environment with good work etiquette as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Safety Culture
Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Jakarta8 April 2016
ConocoPhillips is a company with a very strong safety culture from management all the way down to the first line workers.
Pros
Strong company's culture
Cons
Less competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in safety performance
Permanent Employee (Current Employee) –  Belanak Natuna - Indonesia2 October 2015
managing marine activities such as monitoring the field boat movement, Cargo lifting (materials transfer), Cargo operation including ballast/deballasting, cargo offtake to export /domestic tanker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, meaningfull, and very healthy as well as fun
Staff Reservoir Engineer (Current Employee) –  Jakarta, JK21 July 2013
Enabling management to make informed business decisions by providing timely and high quality production forecasts.
Learned to integrate with others discipline to achieve better and economic results.
A good management will lead to comprehensive integration, but a not so good management will lead to a lot less integration.
The evaluation of the risk on the range of forecasts is the hardest part of the job.
The most enjoyable part of the job is to witness the fact that the actual production performance is the most likely case of the forecast.
Pros
fitness programs
Cons
Family health care and educations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work team
QA/QC Inspector Representative (Former Employee) –  Batam30 September 2012
ConocoPhillips is a great company and very competitive, always put the communications also team work to achieve the success of a project.
Pros
include salary
Cons
include salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Company
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Palembang, SS27 May 2012
In CONOCOPHILLIPS INDONESIA (COPI), the system of work day and day off is 2 weeks for work and 2 weeks for day off. The day at work is typicaly normal as a Oil & Gas Industri. At COPI i have learn about the culture of works, the people and the system of gas & oil processing. I don't have a enough knowledge about the management 'cause I have work at site. But for averagely is Good. I have enjoyable, funny and at the same time support each others co-workers. The hardest part is if someone or some people has doubted about our (Lab) ability in the job, but we have enjoy cause that's the part of the chalenge and I have a solid team and support each others.
Pros
housing/ mess at site, free meals (breakfast, lunch, dinner), trasportation has provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more ConocoPhillips reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ConocoPhillips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,112 reviews
5481
4389
3173
247
122

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

ConocoPhillips Reviews by Location