HSBC Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 13,190 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkungan kerja yang nyaman dan kekeluargaan serta profesional
Admin tell follow up/open account (Former Employee) –  Jakarta20 December 2019
Menikmati setiap bagian2nya kerjaan yang di dapat
Serta dapat pengalaman2 baru di setiap challenge nya, tidak ada jarak antara atasan dan bawahan krn saling berbaur dn berbagi ilmu pengalaman.
Pros
Team work yang baik dan kekeluargaan
Cons
Waktu kerja yang over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jenjang karir
Telesales (Former Employee) –  Jakarta12 October 2019
Semoga next kedepan nya karir bisa di pertimbangkan sesuai achivement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempat kerja yang nyaman seperti dirumah
(TELEMARKETING PERSONAL LOAN, TOP UP, FLEXI) (Current Employee) –  Jakarta8 September 2019
Tempat kerja yang membuat kita seperti dirumah karena 1 team berasa solid dengan teamnya sendiri
Pros
Kalo chiev libur setiap sabtu
Cons
Kadang pulang harus sampe jam 8 jadi waktu istirahat dirumah sedikit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linkungan kerja nya nyaman
Sales (Former Employee) –  Jakarta2 September 2019
Bos bosnya asik asik dan selalu bikin hepy terus sama bawahan selalu deket tidak pernah ada jarak dan kadang suka traktir karyawan nya
Pros
Tidak pernah telat penggajian karyawan
Cons
Jam balik kerja kadang suka tidak sesuai
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingikungan kerja nyaman
Desk collection (Former Employee) –  Jakarta15 July 2019
Pengalaman kerja di bank HSBC, ruangan yang nyaman Dan Tim yang kompak
Pros
Lembur dan makan siang
Cons
Sistem kontrak
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  HCBC Indonesia6 April 2018
As a teller ....you will meet different client....and help people to understand about the products what we have at the bank.Dealing with nice people and from different country
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best place to work
Regulatory Compliance for (CMB) Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  jakarta Indonesia24 February 2018
HSBC is the best place to work, support work life balance and having great culture and global standard to protect customers and mitigate the risk as international Bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Jakarta1 December 2017
great place to learn during internship. learnt a lot from the supervisors and senior officers. also given a lot of responsibilities- to which you learn a lot from
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun , and a productive company
Teller (Current Employee) –  Medan2 January 2017
 A Typical Day at Work
Sometimes we might so busy to services all the customers untill forget to had a lunch.
 What You Learned.
In banking sectors we will learn about typical customers, and the ways you make your customes statisfy with your services. Accuracy and discipline are needed in this job.
 Manegement
Neat and orderly management also discipline
Pros
inssurance and retirement benefits
Cons
Internet connection are too lack for operational services
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive with great environment of friends and management transparancy
Assistant Manager - Fund and Transfer Unit Agency (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia29 September 2016
I had a great and experienced time working at HSBC. HSBC has given me lots of great experiences, one of them that I could be sent to Hongkong for a short attachment to enlarge my knowledge related to a job title I was at. In all, HSBC was a fun place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
het werken als callcenter medewerker
Callcenter medewerker (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK18 October 2015
Ik krijg alle informatie van mensen die ik moest bellen.
Het zijn vaak mensen die niet willen of kunnen betalen dus de gesprekken verlopen vaak moeizaam.
De mensen krijgen een tijdslimiet waarbinnen ze de verplichtingen moeten voldoen. Vaak betalen ze niet en moet er verder actie ondernomen worden.
Ik vond het werk wel leuk maar ik werkte 6 dagen in de week van 8 uur s'morgens tot 19.00 uur sävonds dus er bleef weinig tijd over voor mezelf.
Pros
De vergoeding was wel goed
Cons
lange werkdagen
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same as in HSBC Indonesia
Manager HTS Finance (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia8 July 2015
same as in HSBC Indonesia, since it's the same company as HSBC Indonesia. The environment is nice, good work life balance, and really solid teamwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a nice place to work
AVP HTS Finance (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK8 July 2015
HSBC Indonesia is a really nice place to work, our team is a solid team who are willing to help each other. The workload also is reasonable and we have a good work life balance environment. We can work remotely if there are certain condition occured.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conservative and
Assistant Vice President (AVP) Sales (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK17 August 2014
HSBC is a large financial institution, I have been working in this bank for about 6 years since 2004, resign in 2007 and re joined at 2011.

Working in HSBC is such an experience, they establish good working environment and Job Culture, always keep employees working at their best. Management opens equal opportunity for people to think and innovate. We implement values of : Ambitious, Admire, Trusted and Empowered, Responsible & Innovative.

Those values encouraged us to work utmost.
Pros
Encouraging working environment
Cons
no significant cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
improving jobs inviroment
call center customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK9 December 2013
the hardest thing is must achieve sales target
the enjoyable thing is shifting time
Cons
shortbreak
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target,target target
Premier Banking Officer (Former Employee) –  jakarta,indonesia17 September 2013
Very high targets which gave great experience. Learnt valuable skills in banking, marketing, time management, interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  hi-tech city20 July 2013
Fun at work,great scope to expand your skills,cooperative management,coordinating team members, too much work,
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more HSBC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at HSBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13,190 reviews
55.1K
44.7K
32.4K
2568
1412

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

HSBC Reviews by Location