Halliburton Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 5,389 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Pump operator (Former Employee) –  Jakarta31 October 2019
I ready to ask for job anytime and i is pump operator of bullhead acid, featuring and chemical pump
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerja di halliburton sangat berprospek tinggi terhadap dunia migas
Magang (Former Employee) –  Duri9 July 2019
Mencari keahlian yang lebih meningkat di perusahaan hallo Burton sangat lah bagus. Karena akan di beri pelatihan keluar negeri sebagai engineer yang handal
Pros
Makan siang gratis
Cons
Tidak ada
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
How to work in a productive and efficient work environment
Crew Chieft Wireline ( casehole) (Former Employee) –  Balikpapan9 July 2019
Halliburton wireline company teach me a lot of thing regarding leadership(crew chip) , technically wise the roles need us to be capable of preparing the tools and equipment which we need to execute the job and also helping the engineer to deliver every service which come smoothly.
Pros
More insentif for take money more than bonus
Cons
Rest time a little bit for refresh sleepiness
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filtration operator
Operator & Filtration Operator (Former Employee) –  Balikpapan13 December 2018
Performs other duties as assigned by direct mud engineer.
Attends and participates in safety meeting as required.
Safely and in accordance with the environmental requirement
Liaise with crew members of other disciplines to ensure that transfer operation are performed efficiently and safely
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halliburton - Indonesia
Expiate Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Batam Indonesia24 July 2018
This was a experience that any individual should have to go through.
It was a challenge for me being that far away from home and family, but I learned a lot being in a foreign country
Pros
New experience
Cons
Being so far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
FIELD SERVICE MANAGER (TCP) (Former Employee) –  Jakarta13 March 2018
I learn Oil and Gas industry , with good management, and good workplace culture.

i learn alot about technical, sales , relationship, working culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, good company and good people
WELL TESTING Operator, Consultant (Former Employee) –  Jakarta8 October 2017
good company and good people. I have good experience for eorking in this company. the people here have good teamwork. they are always help each others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
halliburton is a big company
Coiled Tubing/N2 Service Operator (Former Employee) –  indonesia9 September 2017
Actually halliburton is a big company and good management. the only bad thing is the salary especially for local people. they pay very low. like in Indonesia, Halliburton Indonesia pay less than expat.
Pros
free food
Cons
health care, insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Indonesia, Measuring While Drilling Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jakarta12 August 2017
even though it was not easy to work as field engineer in Sperry Drilling Halliburton, but i learnt many things there. I learnt how to be tough and i also learnt every little things which related to down stream of oil and gas industry. the hardest thing of working as field engineer was it is difficult to arrange the time between your work and family because i did not have fixed schedule, moreover, sometime it was hard to be placed at the rig site which is located far away from town.
Pros
Creating good character
Cons
working far away from town and family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Field Service Operator (Former Employee) –  Balikpapan8 June 2017
strong in hand , have a good communication with each other , good in technical knowledge for well completion, especially for general upper completion and sand control or gravel pack
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Media
Support Service (Former Employee) –  Duri23 December 2016
Looking new Challenge (Vacant)

i have xperince in multi oil and gas company. hard worker.
Coordinates services and equipment for the location, Receives job orders assures resources are available, Communicates with customers and crews regarding job resources scheduling and services, Works independently, utilizing two-way radio and other communications equipment
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the largest oil service company
Field Operator (Current Employee) –  jakarta23 October 2015
good company for learn new science, need to always learn to become good service employee, lots of online training available
Pros
medical, assurance protection
Cons
days of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for career development
Senior Electro Mechanical Technician (Former Employee) –  Indonesia10 July 2015
Fun place to work with promised career development, supportive management and good team work. What an experience joined with this Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The salary and compensation is above average of Indonesian Salary
Wireline Cased Hole Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indonesia22 March 2015
The working balance is good, I had good schedule, like 3 days on and 3 days off. Halliburton gave me various training that kept me updating my skills. Unfortunately, the management is not good.
Pros
free flight ticket, meals per diem, trainings
Cons
the management is worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Service Coordinator, (SC) (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK3 August 2014
I was Western Indonesian Coordinator based I Jakarta, Indonesia for Frac, Coil Tubing and Nitrogen operations with Boots & Coots through Halliburton.
I had a personnel compliment of 94 employees and controlled 6ea Coil Tubing Units 6ea pumping Units, 3ea Nitrogen Units and worked both onshore and offshore.
I championed both the the company's Safety Management and Quality Management Systems.
Pros
Excellent learning environment
Cons
Large area to manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for team work but not for salary
Electronic Technician (Maintenance) (Current Employee) –  Balikpapan5 March 2014
Repair and maintenance all Halliburton Equipment
Learned all electronic stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 212No 25Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Links With good financial incomes for workers, workers will be loyal and dedicated to his company. it is not contained in the company where I work now
junior operator cementing (Current Employee) –  Palembang, SS3 September 2013
any day other than cement job, we always perform equipment maintenance in stages, the least preferred is when I can not finish a job properly. The most enjoyable thing is to have a good team and good communication with the team.
Pros
have a great team and always be together in happy and difficult situations
Cons
get a boss who was always nervous in the work and making the team are not excited
Was this review helpful?Yes 138No 14Report

See more Halliburton reviews

You may want to try: