Holiday Inn Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17,032 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kerja team solid
staf housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Batam11 November 2019
Everyting its ok and good job team.all manager
All staf very well
Pros
Bnyaknya fasilitas kita dptkn
Cons
Tidak ad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
EXPRESS ASSISTANT MANAGER (EAM) (Former Employee) –  Jakarta2 October 2019
A great place to work and develop the career. Lots of training to develop your skills in this company and it surely a lovely place to work as well.
I would recommend this compony to anyone as i hope someday i could join this amazing company once more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best hotel for learning
Food & Beverage Service Internship (Former Employee) –  Batam17 March 2019
This hotel always come any guest for looking peace and recreation.
We have 2 pools for adults and one for kids.an also we have one place for kids to play and learning.
Pros
Great food
Cons
I only intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Management, Inviting Exhibitor and Media Partner (Former Employee) –  Bali, Indonesia24 December 2018
many unexpected overtime, fun management culture and benefits for families visiting hotel. overall have a fantastic employee retention and recommended to work here
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Hotel with room to grow
F&B SUPERVISOR - HEAD CHEF (Former Employee) –  Jakarta23 June 2018
I've had a great time worked there...
I just find another opportunity at another company, and for me working in a kitchen is always fun !
The hardest part of this job is my working day, because it's shifting so sometimes I can't be with my family at public holiday..
But working in a hotel/restaurant is always leave me a great memories..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place where you meet the nicest people
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Batam, Indonesia13 April 2018
4 star hotel under the group of IHG, I enjoyed the time I've been working here, every day meet and serve the guest from different country and background. Manage a team to be a good team to achieve a goal. It's enjoyable moment during my time here.
Pros
free meal
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really happy and fun work with teamwork
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Indonesia, Bandung pasteur11 March 2018
Dusting all furniture when start the activities next to mop and buffing in restaurant
The mangement also gave to me a achievment as best trainee there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a great growing workplace
Reservatin Agent (Current Employee) –  Bali, Indonesia29 April 2017
My day to day at work is full of learn new things. The management is very good and transparant, they always give big opportunity for everyone to grow their career path. We are working with some foreigner, many different religion and variety ages. The hardest part of the job is when to update rate for OTA. Everyday I enjoy every single part of my job due to I work with a great team that always support and help each other.
Pros
Free lunches, transportation, health insurance and maternity
Cons
9 hours working but sometime over time until 11 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energizing workplace
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia12 February 2017
Smart hotel concept with fun and fast pace environment which encourages staffs to be fast and energetic. They provide room to grow which makes this hotel a good place to learn.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Personal Assistant to Area General Manager (Former Employee) –  Bekasi, Indonesia2 January 2017
If need a place to upgrade your career, HICJ is a good place to start. Many staff here start his/her career in HICJ. it's offering great challenge and good knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good
Kitchen internship (Former Employee) –  Kuta12 December 2016
It was the first time i experience work during high school, but at that time i was not paid, because i am doing a industry placement, not actual work
Pros
free lunch, friendly staff
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Senior Therapist (Former Employee) –  Malaka5 October 2016
Love to be one team with this company I start join in spa in Malaka we start from zero I have good team opening there all new much fun from the first time
Pros
Funny
Cons
Free houses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Semarang4 April 2016
Eventhough Im working for only 3 months here, I felt like I left my hearts there.. Im working as a Receptionist which is met a lot of new people everyday, and I really enjoyed it. My co workers always help me and taught me how to run the hotel system, because I dont have any background about hotel or so. Here, I learned about so many things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good enviroment to work with as most of the time all team member give a positive energy , place that we call home as we treat people as family .
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Jln Wana segara tuban-bali indonesia15 April 2015
This place is the most enjoyable working place that i had experience with, all the staff are very friendly and we treat each other like a family. The management really care about their staff and protect them as value asset. Because we working as a team all the job is going smoothly.
Pros
free lunch, 30 day holiday in a year ( including annual leave and public holiday)
Cons
working from 09.00-17.00 monday to friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more Holiday Inn reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Holiday Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 17,032 reviews
55.9K
44.7K
33.6K
21.3K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Holiday Inn Reviews by Location