Hyatt Employee Reviews

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 8,509 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organised establishmment
Room Division Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Hyatt Bali Indonesia9 September 2019
The standard of the hotel is very consistent regarding of the product such as
Service the cleanliness food the management policy and the lay out of establisment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dushanbe, TJ1 September 2019
my responsibilities:
Greeting clients upon entry to the hotel,
Assisted with check in and out
Answer phone calls, emails and booked reservations
Collected payment in cash, debit and credit cards.
Assisted clients with complains, concerns and requests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team work
Supervisor Engineering (Former Employee) –  Jakarta15 July 2019
dalam bidang pekerjaan engineering maintenace perlu kerja sama yang merupakan team,sehingga proses pekerjaan bisa terselesaikan dengan baik..
Pros
team yang baik
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confortzone
Assistant Manager Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Hyatt Regency Bandung24 June 2019
Kerja di Hyatt merasa nyaman dan sangat menyenangkan tapi sayang nya pendapatan yang kita peroleh tdk sebanding dengan pekerjaan yang kita lakukan, mudah mudahan kedepannya group Hyatt ebih memperhatikan tentang kesejahteraan karyawan. Terimakasih
Pros
Hycom
Cons
Gajinya terlalu kecil
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family-feel environment
Event Planner (Current Employee) –  Hyatt Regency Yogyakarta4 May 2019
Good place with great people to work with. Supports you to be the best version of you. Embracing you even your family as well on their internal events
Pros
Free meal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experieance
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia3 May 2019
• Create and manage budget of operational cost and other operating department revenue.
• Manage Front Office and Security department.
• Ensure relationship with local authorities (Head sector police, etc).
• Ensure regular safety training and drills (fire, earth-quake, bomb threat, attacks, riots, etc) are executed periodically.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Food and Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Dushanbe, TJ28 December 2018
Great team.
Good location
Good place to learn lots of things.
Career growth potential.
Staff is excellent.
..............................................
Pros
good benefits
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good
Coordinator Manager - (Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Dushanbe, TJ6 December 2018
I am started from stewarding in hotel and get the position till to coordinator Engineering department and I was build myself as a person who is can work at all condition because of i want to achieve something in life
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Wet
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place very enjoy for working
Business Centre Attendant (Former Employee) –  East Java2 September 2018
Working at here very enjoy
Can application experience at here staff enjoy and leader very helpful , At here i got many new experiences, i can operate POWER PRO SYSTEM
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace with loads of people to meet
Sales & Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jakarta29 March 2018
A typical day at work is boring, until you start meeting the guests and future customers. Once this happens you life starts to look like h*ll filled with quests that you are never goiing to achieve succeding. Your back-stabbing colleagues will never support you in anything you do, and try to make everything possible to help you lose the job. however at the end of the day you visit HR and after being carefully brainwashed, go home happy like nothing ever happened.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place for trainee
Guest Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Jakarta7 February 2018
Great start up job, learnt a lot of hospitality and management works.
Amazing young team, at times, overhours can be up to 6 hrs per day.
Management are supportive, big chances to get upgraded to the next level in your career path.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be able to work out multiple alternative solution and determined the most suitable one
Trainee (Former Employee) –  yogyakarta- indonesia6 September 2017
Hyatt is a awesome hotel chain work with (keeping in mind some Hyatts are franchised). They're always advancing and implementing news ways to satisfy their guest. They strive for repeat customers, and stress how important it is to go above and beyond. However, you can learn endlessly within the Hyatt Place sector but we're well under paid.
Pros
experience
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Chef Assistance (Former Employee) –  ID14 June 2017
typical work here isi always work as team and this is a big company.
i work here as daily worker for a week event, and i think is fun, i have got a lot thing to learn and very enjoy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Waitress (Apprentice) (Former Employee) –  Bali, Indonesia27 May 2017
I worked with morning team, my day start from 6 am-3pm,
I learn how to be a professional waitress and also how to work under pressure,
the hardest part of the job is the language barrier, but now I can handle it
Pros
free lunch
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hotel
Waiter (Former Employee) –  Bandung5 April 2017
Hyatt hotels are awesome as always, the always give the services for both employees and guest. Hyatt Regency Bandung gave me a great experience in hotel service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Reception Leader (Former Employee) –  Nusa Dua Bali20 February 2017
always fun at work
taking care all the guests by check in n out proses for fit and group
very nice, homey and luxury place
when the guests so hurry and the system down early morning
i always enjoyed my self at work
Pros
1 time free duty meal
Cons
9 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the staff are humble
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Bandung3 February 2017
its my first experience work in 5 stars hotel im afraid at first but after i met with all staff they are so good i cant forget them. i learn how to make a good product and how to finished it the staff are trust with us (trainee) to handle the food so i feel confident when i do that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good company to work at, with good future perspectives
Guest Services Officer (Current Employee) –  Dushanbe, TJ21 August 2016
My typical day at work starts by taking over the shift, make sure everything is handed over properly. Even though I am a regular employee, but I am always the leader on shift. My duties include answering phone calls, reply emails, check-in and check-out guests, solve issues of the staying guests and the ones who visit the hotel during the day.
Pros
Free lunches, good working conditions
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Surabaya13 July 2016
Daily work at Hyatt Hotel it's fun and learn something it's different what I learned in the College.
I learned how to handle all the guest luggage and sent it to their room, how to get the order from the guest and delivery to the guest room.
My co workers are very friendly and very helpful.
The most enjoyable part from the job is I can learn other language was other nationality .
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere, have good training dept. to develope future career
Telephone Operator Supervisor (Former Employee) –  jakarta indonesia12 August 2015
Management demand multi tasking, (technology concierge they said) in all area. the good thing they provide excellent training that prepare you for next position.
love the relationship among the staff feel like family, good place to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Hyatt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,509 reviews
54K
42.4K
31.3K
2373
1365

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Hyatt Reviews by Location