InterContinental Hotels Group

InterContinental Hotels Group Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 2,991 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ahmad muharom
Hoskiping (Former Employee) –  Depok28 November 2019
Saya siap kapan pun
Berkerja di mana pun
Saya pengalaman hoskiping 5 thn
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career
Spv steward (Current Employee) –  Jakarta27 October 2019
Semua terorganisir dengan baik dari semua aspek...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
. True hospitality for everyone
Area General Manager Indonesia (Current Employee) –  Indonesia13 September 2019
At IHG our culture is fundamental to our success. Each empowered team member strives to exhibit passion, creativity, and fun every day. Together, we are dedicated to delivering exceptional experiences by living our core values: Accountability, Teamwork, Leadership, Diversity, Integrity, Giving, Fun, Recognition, Aim higher, do the right thing, Celebrate success and work as one team and grow together.
As we continue to grow, our mantra “employees first ” resonates with our team members in how we do business, which will continue to enhance engagement and retention.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my previous job
Public Area Supervisor InterContinental Bandung (Former Employee) –  Indonesia15 July 2019
Always seeking new chalenges at hospitalty around the world
Pros
Good service charge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tmes
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Indonesia28 December 2017
Great place to work with proper guidance from top management. Employees are well taken care by the company. Happy working environment. Fair treatment. Nothing been hard in my part of job. Staffs are very hard-working and willing to learn attitude. Chances to join task forces to other properties.
Pros
Package covers all required
Cons
Package covers all required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
jenjang karier
komis,1 dan commis 2,/cook (jposisi yg di ingnkan (Former Employee) –  kitvhen departement27 December 2017
hal yang paling disukai a
dalah memasak,team work,mengenal berbagai macam produckt food juga banyakk relasi dan nnmengenali bnyak person
Cons
posisi yg di inginkan helper, komis1, kommis2 &cookcook
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
ADD Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Bandung, ID11 June 2017
IHG, one of the establish hotel organisation in the world, joint during the pre opening team.
Create the SOP and Rule and Regulations.
Training with all the hotelier people from around the world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Bandung Indonesia8 January 2017
IHG has great system for the valued guest and treat the team member with globally great benefit. easy to learn from portal website for every single new member
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experiece
Daily Worker (Former Employee) –  Bandung16 August 2016
when i am join this hotel my status still ''student'',even my status still ''student'' but all people in my department like a trust to me. So i have many activity.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable
At Bali Intercontinental hotel as a Spa Attendant (Former Employee) –  jimbaran Bali1 September 2013
i learned for hospitality industry
the hard part is when we have morning shift we need to come very early morning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than satisfied.
Front Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Bali, Indonesia10 August 2013
So close to the Philippines yet a different culture to adjust around, still very positive outcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Banquet Serving
Banquet Server Operation (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia18 June 2013
Prepare, set up and serving functions such as wedding celebration, birthday party, company luncheon - dinner gathering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Concierge - Bell Desk
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia18 June 2013
assisting guest handling, assiting for local direction, assisting for taxi, assisting travel and local attractions, using mostly english language, met people from other country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 5Report

See more InterContinental Hotels Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at InterContinental Hotels Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,991 reviews
51.4K
4929
3417
2113
1109

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

InterContinental Hotels Group Reviews by Location