PwC Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 7,377 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive and great growth opportunities
It's a great company with high working standard and strong ethical culture. Very competitive environment with great growth opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and culture
Assistant Manager in Transfer Pricing (Former Employee) –  Indonesia8 September 2019
PwC has an extremely unique workplace culture where I found myself fitted in very well.
Good place to start off after university. Very fast pace environment and high expectations where you would learn alot on the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting Work
Management Consulting Intern (Former Employee) –  Jakarta3 July 2019
Getting assign to a client means adapting to their circumstances. Some days are busier then others depending on their needs. Therefore, working with them constantly helps you grow a person and as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely productive
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Jakarta25 February 2019
PwC is full of highly productive and efficient people. In most cases i don't need to finish my sentences, and my team will immediately understand my points. Very seldom I need to check whether my team has done the assignment I gave them. The management also actively pulling me forward.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Assistant Tax Manager (Former Employee) –  Jakarta14 November 2018
Great company to work for people who really committed to improve himself. The company provide you with a good support system which allowing you to grows as you seem fit in your desire function.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Advisory Associate (Current Employee) –  Indonesia12 October 2018
Great first job so far. The most rewarding experience is to get exposed to many industries as an Associate. Need a lot of room to grow in terms of management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most rewarding internship experience I've had
Vocational Employee (Former Employee) –  Jakarta11 June 2018
PricewaterhouseCoopers is just the best company that you'll ever get into. Yes, the work/life balance is terrible, but if you're trying to learn about industries and businesses, there's no other way that you can learn faster than be in this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer internship
Assurance Intern (Former Employee) –  Jakarta28 May 2018
PwC is a very resourceful company and it's a great company to enhance your potential. My team during internship was really nice and everybody is willing to help me to understand the day to day job in PwC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workday
Valuation and Strategy Intern - Advisory (Former Employee) –  Jakarta3 October 2017
I was part of the valuation and strategy team and learned mostly how to use the Bloomberg terminal as well as how to find the cost of equity or the cost of debt. Also look for benchmark companies in other countries for reference for a project, mostly doing commercial due diligence.
Hardest part of the job was to look for data that was not available online.
most enjoyable part of the job: not much overtime.
Pros
work-life balance for interns
Cons
very low pay especially in my country
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
Tax Internship (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, ID7 July 2017
A very typical big accounting firm office and a balance interaction towards each other. I've learned a lot throughout the period of my internship. I've gotten the idea of how office life is and how the system itself work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Management Consulting Internship (Former Employee) –  Jakarta27 June 2017
The workload was a lot as expected for big 4 . However, it was a great learning experience, in which interns were exposed to different kinds of works and meeting clients as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to grow
Associate (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, ID6 April 2017
- Help you to grow your skills, even those you want.
- Great environment and great people
- Work life balance, there was overtime but still manageable
Pros
Work Life Balance, Growth Opportunity
Cons
Uncompetitive salary and benefit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lifetime opportunity
Senior Associate (Current Employee) –  Jakarta7 May 2016
- Flexible working hours
- Learnt a lot about how to develop people and provide best service to client
- Positive working environment
- Quite challenging with various type of managers and strong methodology
Pros
Develop people
Cons
Working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work challenge is rewarding
Intern, Transaction Services - FDD (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia2 February 2016
I loved my internship experience at PwC. Not only did I built new relationships but I also learnt a lot about the job and expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK26 July 2015
PwC is one of big four Public Accounting Firm.
PwC allowed me to explore and expand about accounting, tax and auditing knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience, great company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Indonesia17 March 2015
fun co workers and managers. never a boring day at work. strong teamwork in meeting the deadlines. meeting new people all the time (new clients, new proposals)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as beautiful as what it seems to be
Associate (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK21 January 2015
Subjective superior performance reviews.
Harsh working hours which actual overtime is deemed inefficient and not necessary by superior, thus is not chargeable.
The firm's core value is not utilized.

The only things enjoyable are the friendly colleagues, and the experiences from various type of business.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Core value not implemented.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence place to start my career
Tax - Transfer Pricing intern (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK17 October 2012
PwC will teach you the foundation to start your career in finance of Accounting. Has a supportive team and a discipline working environment.
Pros
never get bored!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more PwC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PwC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,377 reviews
52.7K
42.7K
31.4K
2351
1204

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

PwC Reviews by Location