Samsung Electronics

Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 7,609 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Krja di samsung
Spg (Former Employee) –  Malang23 January 2020
Kerja disamsung sngt nyaman...meskipun kita harus pandai dan rajin untuk belajar ttg laporan...tp sesuai dng gaji...saya keluar krn harus pengajuan pra nikah...krn itu saya tdk mau merugikn samsung
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saya EC karawang
Samsung Experience Consultant (Former Employee) –  Karawang23 January 2020
Sangat senang dan bangga pernah menjadi bagian keluarga di samsung perusahaan yg besar ini
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pengalaman Kerja sebagai SPG Samsung Gadget
Excellent Consultant (Former Employee) –  Madiun9 December 2019
Pertama kali berkecimpung di dunia gadget sempet bikin khawatir karena dari awal tidak ada basic tentang gadget maupun elektronik apalagi bekerja sebagai SPG Gadget. Namun berbekal yakin dan mau belajar akhirnya menemukan suatu tantangan sendiri sebagai SPG. Lingkungan kerja pun mempengaruhi kenyamanan dalam bekerja. Gaji selama bisa mencapai target pasti sesuai
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pendapatan yg baik
Sro (Former Employee) –  Jakarta1 December 2019
Pendapatan yang baik dan pasti.. dan reward karyawan yg mewah
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkup kerja yang kompetitif
Sales promotion man (Former Employee) –  Semarang3 November 2019
Tempat untuk mencari uang dan pengalaman kerja.
Banyak ilmu yg bisa di ambil ketika kita bekerja disini, Selain itu ada jenjang karier yg menjanjikan untuk karyawan berprestasi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peraturan kerja yg tidak terlalu ketat dan tidal ada denda
Promotor (Former Employee) –  Medan26 September 2019
Tidak adanya denda atau pemotongan gaji pada karyawan klu tidak capai target atau izin atau sakit
Pros
Adanya bpjs ketenaga kerjaan bpjs kesehatan cuti tahunan dan bonus penjualan
Cons
Tidak suport nya owner toko
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lingkungan kerja dan tim yang solid
Kasir+staff gudang (Former Employee) –  Denpasar11 July 2019
Kasir+staff gudang di denpasar slama 3 tahun,uang gaji,bonus &tunjangan lainnya yg sesuai
Pros
Uang makan, gaji& uang bonusan
Cons
Tidak ada
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sehati
Inspector qc (Former Employee) –  DVD Division6 July 2019
SEjahtera hemat n teliti jg kompak azas kekeluargaan
Pros
Qualitas d utamakan
Cons
Kesejahteraan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work with, but no work life balance
Sales Operation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Jakarta17 May 2016
Samsung Electronics Indonesia is a great place to work, specially it's an subsidiary of Samsung Global which the head office is in Korea. I worked with a great smart and hard working colleagues. They always strive for the best to achieve target every day, every month. But sometimes, they work too hard so that they forgot it is time to go home.. so ya, we used to work until late. Specially when end of months is near, they work even harder, and I as a Sales Operation Analyst had to be ready to provide my colleagues an accurate and up to date data for them so they could achieve their target effectively and efficiently.
Pros
I can build my own creativity for my own job desc
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & nice place to work with this company
Assistant Claim Manager (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, Indonesia13 April 2016
PT. Samsung Tugu Insurance is a joint venture company between Indonesia & South Korea. I've been worked here for years and it was really enjoyed, I have learned many things especially for Insurance knowledge during I work with this company.

The management and my co-workers are nice, they gave me chance to do my ability, responsibility and expanding my knowledge since my career was started in this company. The office environment and my co-workers are very cooperated, that is the most I enjoyed working with them.

The hardest part of the job was when I have to do survey, analyzing the big claim/loss occurred, which I had to deal with client and loss adjuster, to make the claim report, claim payment settlement as before the loss happened, in order to make the client satisfied with the claim services.
Pros
Nice employee benefits
Cons
Long Hours - 8am to 5:30pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace with so many free times.
Software Engineer (Mobile/QE) (Former Employee) –  Jakarta, JK9 January 2016
Nice workplace, with great compensation and benefits.
Working on supporting HQ to develop and maintain their projects.
Minimal research project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & Strong Management leadership
Sales & Marketing Director of PT (Former Employee) –  Jakarta19 February 2014
Samsung is a professional and performance oriented company. Has been growing rapidly year by year and very tough annual target increased from time to time.

But after all , it is a great company in this planet, very modern mindset and very straight forward result oriented. willing to invest in the brand and organization.

love this company ,...
Pros
Result oriented, Brand oriented
Cons
human resources management is a bit weak
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report

See more Samsung Electronics reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 7,609 reviews
53K
42.5K
31.4K
2391
1267

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Samsung Electronics Reviews by Location